The Department of Otolaryngology faculty and residents attended this years’ academy conference in New Orleans. This year, seven full-time faculty members and five residents participated. They contributed four expert series presentations, seven oral presentations, and 12 poster presentations. Two poster presentations won “Best in Sleep Medicine Award,” and “Best in Show Overall Award.” The author on both winning posters was Dr. Maxwell Newby, resident physician.

The annual alumni dinner was held on Monday night where residents and faculty attending the meeting had an opportunity to catch up with other alumni. There was a record attendance of over 35 guests.

The department wants to thank all those who contributed to this yearly academic meeting.

Doctors: Michele Carr, Hassan Ramadan, Mike Hurst, Mark Armeni, Steve Coutras, Brian Kellermeyer, and Tanya Fancy.

As well as the following residents: Habib Zalzal, Daniel O’Brien, Max Newby, Chris Roberts, and Levi Stevens.